This post is also available in: Português
Bybrand plans contracted after July 2020 are based-usage. Usage-based billing is charged based on the use of system resources.
What are these system resources? They are the Email Signatures, and Employees imported into Departments in your account.
How does it work?
After the free-trial period, when you try the complete Bybrand for 30 days. We will notify you by email to choose a base plan, which are these two options – Professional or Business.
- 10 email signatures;
- 10 email signatures;
- 50 employees imported to departments.
If your monthly account usage exceeds this base amount, you will be charged for additional usage. Plans with full amounts can see on our pricing page.
The plan starts from the day you make the payment – no matter what day of the month. The plan is valid for one month (30 days).
FAQ about usage-based billing
Selling email signatures by quantity seems fairer. We don’t want to surprise you by overcharging you for something you don’t use.
When will I be charged?
Your account is only charged when the billing cycle has ended. That is the date of the Next Renewal.
If I remove resources days before the plan expiration date, will I be charged?
No! Billing is closed two days before the due date.
Thus, if your account is on the Business plan, with 80 employees in departments (30 more than the base plan), and 5 days before renewal, you remove 20 employees. You will only have 60.
Your account will be calc only 10 additional employees in departments. 50 employees are already included by default in the Business plan.
You can see account usage details in the area Renewal & Use.
Can I see the cost of my plan?
Yes! You can consult full usage details and the estimated cost of your account and the next plan expiration date. In your Bybrand account, visit the Account – Plans & Renewal and the sub-menu Renewal & Usage for details.
When my plan due?
Your billing date is the day you bought the plan, so this is different for everyone. You can see the renewal date for the Renewal & Usage area.
In what currency will I be charged?
The default currency is US Dollars (USD). We currently also offer support for the following local currencies:
- Australian Dollar (AUD);
- Brazilian Real (BRL);
- Canadian Dollar (CAD);
- Euro (EUR);
- Pound Sterling (GBP);
We have no control over the exchange rate charged. Taxes can be applied in your region.
Can I check my billing history?
Yes! In your Bybrand account, visit the menu: Account – Plans and Renewal and the menu Billing History for details.