This post is also available in: Português
Everything you need to know about plan renewal, usage details, and billing for your Bybrand account.
Renewal & Usage
As an account administrator, you can access the renewal area and account usage details by visiting the Account – Plans and Renewal and sub-menu Renewal & Usage.
Let’s see all the sections.
In this section, you can see in which plan your account is configured. Join with the Next renewal and the Last update of the plan. Your subscription is automatically renewed at the end of each monthly billing cycle.
If you prefer not to renew your subscription, you can cancel your account at the bottom of this page under Plan Subscriptions. Then click the Cancel button. Your account will be closed at the end of the current billing period, instead of being renewed.
In this section, you can see the full details of your account usage. The amount of the base plan and the additional charge if the resource usage is above the base plan.
The Bybrand automatically adjusts your billing layer as your use grows and decreases.
Additional charges are calc for each email signatures or employees into the department that exceeds the base plan. Currently, only email signatures and employees are charged as an additional charge.
Clicking on the View Full Details option, you can see a table with in-depth details.
Understanding the three columns:
- Total used: Here, you see the overall resource usage of your account, such as the number of signatures you have created.
- Plan base: This column displays the base resource limit of the currently contracted plan.
- Additional used: The last column is the subtraction of total usage less than the base plan. The result will be extra usage.
For details on plans and pricing, please see our pricing page.
The next section displays the estimated cost for the billing period. These numbers are not final until their billing cycle is over. Basically, the base plan value, plus the sum of the additional usage, is calculated.
In the Billing History menu at the top of the page, you will see a list of all the charges, and you can click to view the invoice for more details for each month.
The billing history is an ideal section to review if you’re unsure why you saw a specific charge on your credit card. If you have any questions about a Bybrand cost, please contact us. We’ll be happy to answer your questions.
The credits section is used to display your pre-paid payments. They apply automatically to your next billing cycle, and thus credit card charges do not occur.
Pre-paid account credits receive a 20% discount.
The last section refers to an active and inactive plan subscription. Also, is the part where you can also cancel (😢), or update your credit card.
How to make changes in your payment method?
If you are the account administrator, you can make changes to your account billing information. If you need to update your registered credit card, click the Update Payment button.
Canceled Due to Non-payment
One of the most painful parts of our work is account cancellation for non-payment. If you lose a payment, we will send you an email to alert you. Usually, this is simply due to a problem with the credit card – it needs to be updated or can be due.
If the problem is not corrected (and our automated billing system continues to fail to process the card), your account is blocked after the 7th day after the expiration date.
When an account is canceled, your assets are blocked, but not excluded. Your account also loses access to resources such as Signatures and Departments.
Also, no one can log in during account cancellation except the account administrator – as they are the only ones with access to the plans page to update billing information.
If your account has been canceled and you wish to reactivate it, login as the account administrator and update your payment details or hire the plan again. If successful, your account is reactivated immediately. And all assets unblocked.